Review of Virginia's Special Education Dispute Resolution System

Advisory Group Members

Beth Ackerman, Senior Vice President, Rivermont New Story Schools

Mike Asip, Policy and Legislative Chair, Virginia Council of Administrators of Special Education

Jerry Baldwin, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Independent Specialized Education Facilities

Randy Barrack, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Association of Secondary School Principals

Krista Barton-Arnold, Executive Director Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals

Carol Bauer, President, Virginia Education Association

Jeremy Bennett, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, Virginia Association of Counties

Hank Bostwick, Senior Supervising Attorney, Legal Aid Justice Center

Scott Brabrand, Executive Director, Virginia Association of School Superintendents

Amber Brown, Teaching and Learning Specialist, Virginia Education Association

Joi Brown, School Board Attorney, School Board of the City of Hampton

Joan Brunner, Tidewater Regional Network Coordinator, Center for Family Involvement at Virginia Commonwealth University

Josette Bulova, Policy Communications Coordinator, Virginia Municipal League

Sean Campbell, President, disAbility Law Center of Virginia Board of Directors, Parent Representative

The Hon. Joshua Cole, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 65th District

The Hon. Carrie Coyner, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 75th District

David Curran, Director of Special Education, King and Queen County Public Schools

The Hon. Barbara Favola, Senator, Senate of Virginia – 40th District

James Fedderman, Education Committee Chair, Virginia State Conference NAACP

The Hon. Aimee Guidera, Secretary of Education, Office of the Secretary of Education

Emily Anne Gullickson, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Virginia Department of Education

Samantha Marsh Hollins, Associate Superintendent,
Department of Special Populations, Virginia Department of
Education

Martha Jallim Hall, Associate Professor, Department of Education, Hampton University

Mills Jones, Director – Human Services, Goochland County, CSA Coordinators Representative

Rita Jones, Owner and Director, We are Loving Hands, Virginia Commission on Youth

Jen Krajewski, Deputy Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, Virginia Board for People with Disabilities

Heidi Lawyer, Deputy Director, Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center

Tonya Milling, Executive Director, Arc of Virginia

Scott Reiner, Executive Director, Office of Children's Services

Jill Ryan, Senior Staff Attorney, Office of the Executive Secretary, Supreme Court of Virginia

The Hon. Holly Seibold, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 12th District

The Hon. Irene Shin, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 8th District

Zoe Spencer Harris, Professor, Department of Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice, Virginia State University

Jim Wheaton, Director, Special Education Advocacy Clinic, William & Mary Law School

Kate Williams, President, Be the Change, Virginia Advocates, LLC

Otissa Williams, Family Services Specialist, City of Richmond Department of Social Services, Parent Representative

Mychael Willon, Parent Representative

Commission on Youth Staff:

Amy Atkinson Will Egen

Study Consultant:

Deusdedi Merced, Managing Member, Special Education Solutions, LLC